Our 100 Independent Bookstore Partners

These independent bookstores carry McPherson & Company's new titles: copies automatically go to them first. They are among the finest booksellers in the U.S., and each is a beacon of light in a time of encroaching darkness. Please support them so that they in turn will continue to assist in the publication of books by independent writers from independent publishers . . . for you, the independent reader.


Alabama

Alaska
SITKA
Old Harbor Books www.geocities.com/oldharborbooks_00/ 907-747-8808


Arizona
TEMPE
Changing Hands Bookstore www.changinghands.com 480-730-0205
TUCSON
Antigone Books www.antigonebooks.com 520-792-3715


Arkansas
BLYTHEVILLE
That Bookstore in Blytheville www.tbib.com 800-844-8306


California
BERKELEY
Black Oak Books www.blackoakbooks.com 510-486-0698
CAPITOLA
Capitola Book Cafe www.capitolabookcafe.com 831-462-4415
LOS ANGELES
Stories: Books & Cafe www.storiesla.com 213-413-3733
MALIBU
Diesel Bookstore www.dieselbookstore.com 310-456-9961
OAKLAND
Diesel Bookstore www.dieselbookstore.com 510-653-9965
PASADENA
Vroman's Bookstore www.vromansbookstore.com 800-769-2665
SAN FRANCISCO
City Lights Books www.citylights.com 415-362-8193
Green Apple Books www.greenapplebooks.com 415-387-2272
SANTA BARBARA
Chaucer's Books www.chaucersbooks.com 805-682-6787

Colorado
BOULDER
Boulder Bookstorewww.boulderbookstore.com800-244-4651
DENVER
The Tattered Cover (2 locations) www.tatteredcover.com 800-833-9327
TELLURIDE
Between the Coverswww.between-the-covers.com877-728-4504


Connecticut

Delaware

District of Columbia

Florida
CORAL GABLES
Books & Books www.booksandbooks.com 888-626-6576


Georgia

Hawaii

Idaho
MOSCOW
Bookpeople of Moscow www.bookpeople.net 208-882-7957


Illinois
CHICAGO
Seminary Co-op www.semcoop.com 800-777-1456


Indiana
INDIANAPOLIS
Big Hat Books www.bighatbooks.com317-202-0203


Iowa

Kansas
LAWRENCE
The Raven Bookstore www.ravenbookstore.com 785-749-3300


Kentucky

Louisiana
NEW ORLEANS
Maple Street Book Shops www.maplestreetbookshop.com 504-866-4916

Maine
BRUNSWICK
Gulf of Maine Books info@gulfofmainebooks.com 207-729-5083
FARMINGTON
Devaney, Doak, and Garrett www.ddgbooks.com 207-778-3454


Maryland

Massachusetts
AMHERST
Jeffrey Amherst Bookshop www.jeffbooks.com 413-253-3381
CAMBRIDGE
Harvard Book Store www.harvard.com 800-542-7323
Porter Square Books www.portersquarebooks.com 617-491-2220
LENOX
The Bookstore www.tgo.com/bookstore 413-637-3990
SOUTH HADLEY
Odyssey Bookshop www.odysseybks.com800-540-7307


Michigan

Minnesota
NORTHFIELD
Carleton College Bookstore www.collegebookstore.org 800-799-4148


Mississippi
OXFORD
Square Books www.squarebooks.com 800-648-4001


Missouri
ST. LOUIS
Left Bank Books www.left-bank.com 314-367-6731


Montana

Nebraska

Nevada

New Hampshire
PETERBOROUGH, KEENE, AND MILFORD
The Toadstool Bookshops (3 locations) www.toadbooks.com 603-924-3543


New Jersey

New Mexico
ALBUQUERQUE
Bookworks www.bkwrks.com 505-344-8139

New York
ALBANY
The Book House of Stuyvesant Plaza www.bhny.com 518-489-4761
BUFFALO
Talking Leaves www.tleavesbooks.com 716-837-8554
MONTAUK
Montauk Bookshop www.montaukbookshop.com 631-668-4599
NEW YORK CITY
NYU Book Center www.bookstores.nyu.edu 212-998-4674
Three Lives & Co. www.threelives.com 212-741-2069
RHINEBECK & MILLERTON
Oblong Books & Music www.oblongbooks.com 845-876-0500
WOODSTOCK
The Golden Notebook www.goldennotebook.com 845-679-8000



North Carolina
ASHEVILLE
Malaprop's Bookstore & Cafe www.malaprops.com800-441-9829
GREENSBORO
Glenwood Community Bookstore 336-501-8389




North Dakota

Ohio

Oklahoma
TULSA
Steve's Books & Magazines www.stevesbooksmags.com 918-743-3544


Oregon

Pennsylvania
PHILADELPHIA
Pennsylvania Book Center www.pennbookcenter.com 215-222-7600


Rhode Island

South Carolina

South Dakota

Tennessee

Texas
HOUSTON
Brazos Bookstore www.brazosbookstore.com 802-362-2200


Utah
SALT LAKE CITY
Weller Book Works www.wellerbookworks.com 801-328-2586


Vermont
MANCHESTER CENTER
Northshire Bookstore www.northshire.com 802-362-2200
MIDDLEBURY
The Vermont Book Shop www.vermontbookshop.com/ 802-388-2061


Virginia
LEXINGTON
Books and Company bookstore@rockbridge.net 540-463-4647


Washington
BELLINGHAM
Village Books www.villagebooks.com 800-392-2665
LEAVENWORTH
A Book for All Seasons www.abookforallseasons.com 866-227-8747
SEATTLE
University Bookstore www.ubookstore.com800-335-7323
SEATTLE
Elliot Bay Book Company www.elliotbaybook.com 206-624-6600


West Virginia

Wisconsin
MILWAUKEE
Boswell Book Company www.boswellbooks.com 802-362-2200


Wyoming
| Main Menu | Email |

 



POST OFFICE BOX 1126 * KINGSTON, NY 12402
Copyright 1996-2012 - McPherson & Company - All Rights Reserved